

THE GAUHATI MANIPURI SOCIAL ORGANISATION

Janki Path, Ganeshguri Chariali, Dispur, Guwahati - 6 Regd. No. 1167 of 1984-85

PRESS RELEASE

Dispur, June 27, 2010

The Gauhati Manipuri Social Organisation felicitates Manipuri students of Greater Guwahati area who have passed the Class X and Class XII Examination 2010 in First Division at a simple function organized at its office premises at 14:00 hrs. on Sunday, the 27th June, 2010.

All together 29 students, 13 in Class-X (7 – SEBA & 6 – CBSE) and 15 in Class-XII (2 – AHSEC), 13 – CBSE) and one girl who stood Ist Class First Position (with Distinction) in B.Sc. (Economics) Final Examination 2009 of Gauhati University; have received the awards, consisting of Memento, Certificate of Merit & Special Gifts and Cash Awards. The notable amongst the awardees include Shri Khaidem Rupak Singha who secured 91.67% (Distinction) & stood 19th position in SEBA and also Smt. Supriya Singha, M. Tikendra Singha & L. Nancy Devi – all Star mark scorer from SEBA. All the 6 students, in CBSE also, have secured above 80% marks.

As per the records available with GMSO, top six students of Class XII from CBSE have shown tremendous improvement in their result in comparison to their performance in the Class X examination. Smt, Naorem Sushmita Singha who secured Ist Class Ist Position (with Distinction) in the BSc. (Economics) Examination 2009 of Gauhati University had been felicitated by GMSO for securing 79.4% in Hr. Sec. Final Exam. 2007 conducted by Assam Hr. Secondary Council.

Eminent educationist and distinguished personalities rendered valuable advice & guidance to the students to achieve better career and success in life.

K. Suren Singha General Secretary

THE GAUHATI MANIPURI SOCIAL ORGANISATION THE 9TH FELICITATION OF MERITORIOUS STUDENTS – 2010

	Class X (SEBA)				
SL	Name	Father's Name	Mother's Name	Total	%age
1	Khaidem Rupak Singh	Kh. Dwija Kumar Singha	Puspa Rani Devi	550	91.67
2	Supriya Singh	Mr. Bimal Singha	Mrs. Oli Rani Devi	497	82.83
3	M. Tikendra Singha	M. Tonu Gopal Singha	M. Hari Leima Devi	486	81.00
4	Lourembam Nancy Devi	L. Sachimohon Singh	L. Bino Devi	450	75.00
5	Th. Chetan Singh	Thokcham Dilip Singh	Th. Bhanisana Devi	429	71.50
6	Chitra Devi	Th. Sunilmal Singha	Th. Rebati Singha	410	68.33
7	Preeti Devi	H. Prabin Kr. Singh	H. Sobita Devi	402	67.00
	Class X (CBSE)				
1	Kabita Singha	Nishikanta Singha	Bibhabati Singha	9.6	91.2
2	N. Eshika	N. SOMORANJIT SINGH	S. NILABATI DEVI	9.4	89.3
3	Ng. Bishal Singh	Ngangom Baldev Singh	Sangeeta Devi	9.2	87.4
4	P. Alpana Singha	P. Somorjit Singha	P. Anapurna Singha	9.2	87.4
5	MD Sajid Abil	Atawer Rahman	Najida Banu	9.2	87.4
6	Rahul Singha	K. Raman Kumar Singha	K. Bimala Devi	8.4	79.8
	Class XII (AHSEC)				
1	Usham Manoj Kumar Singh	U. Anil Kumar Singh	U. Abha Devi	331	66.2
2	Usham Santana	U. Deepak	U. Sunila Devi	302	60.4
	Class XII (CBSE)				
1	B. Shyam Sharma	B. Iboton Sharma	B. Bhagyabarti Sharma	421	84.2
2	Monica Devi	N. Manikanta Singh	Renu Devi	417	83.4
3	Monika Singha	Gourkishore Singha	Romoni Singha	415	83
4	Anoora Singha	Thangjam Ibobi Singha	Anima Singha	414	82.8
5	Th. Romila Kumari	Th. Biren Singh	Th. Bimola Devi	378	75.6
6	Medha Bajpai	Ashwani Kumar Bajpai	Shefali Bajpai	366	73.2
7	Sanaba Singha	Manibabu Singha	Bindasakhi Singha	356	71.2
8	L. Biju Singha	L. Joymani Singha	L. Kalabati Singha	354	70.8
9	Thiyam Dayanand Singh	Thiyam Gour Chandra Singh	Ph. Sakhi Rani Devi	352	70.4
10	Somer Singha	Erom Haridas Singha	Membi Devi	352	70.4
11	Disha Singha	M. Dilip Singha	M. Shantibala Singha	348	69.6
12	Laishram Phoebe	Laishram Hemanta Singh	L. Makhe Roel	341	68.2
13	Premjeet Rajkumar	NS Rajkumar	Purnima Rajkumar	314	62.8

E. B.Sc. PART-II (FINAL) EXAMINATION 2009 - Economics

1 SUSHMITA SINGHA N. DEVEN SINGHA SIBANI SINGHA

K. Suren Singha General Secretary